Hornchurch Academy Trust

Meet the Staff


Mr C W Hobson – CEO of Hornchurch Academy Trust

S Warshaw

Mrs S Warshow - Head of School, Designated Safeguarding Lead, Online Safety, Health & Safety, Strategic Planning, Teaching and Learning, Standards and outcomes, Curriculum Design, Budget, Staff Development, DSL 

 T Green

Mrs T Green – Deputy Head of School, Senior Leader, Behaviour Lead, KS2 Standards, Pupil Premium Lead, Wider Curriculum Lead, DDSL

Safeguarding Team

  • Mrs S Warshow - Designated Safeguarding Lead
  • Mrs T Green (Deputy DSL)
  • Mrs D Field (2nd Deputy DSL)
  • Mr D Gildersleeve
  • Ms G Thumpston (Safeguarding Trustee)

Teaching Staff at Whybridge Junior School

  • Mrs T Green
  • Mr D Gildersleeve
  • Mrs D Field
  • Miss A Jefferson
  • Miss G Borg
  • Miss A Thompson 
  • Mr J Lancaster
  • Miss S Quaintance
  • Mr F Carter
  • Miss C Wiggins
  • Miss K Window
  • Miss G Carvosso
  • Mrs A Gillham (Trust SENCo)

Teaching Assistants at Whybridge Junior School

  • Mrs K Smallwood 
  • Mrs J Woolf
  • Mrs A Rushworth 
  • Mrs A Pocock
  • Mrs L Hawkins 
  • Mr S Ball 
  • Miss M Savva
  • Miss L Sutton
  • Miss M O'Neill
  • Mrs C Haymes
  • Miss J Hayes

Pastoral Team at Whybridge Junior School

  • Mrs A Gilham - Trust SENCo
  • Mrs C Church (Family Support Worker)
  • Ms M Savva (ELSA Support)
  • Miss M O'Neill (ELSA Support)

Office Staff at Whybridge Junior School

  • Mrs J Sladden – Hornchurch Academy Trust Chief Financial Officer
  • Mrs V Wilson - Finance Officer
  • Mrs C Whitehead – Pupil Welfare and Attendance, Admin Assistant, Senior First Aider
  • Mrs K Frewin - Admin assistant, Senior First Aider, Care Plans
  • Mrs J Wright - Admin assistant

Premises Management Staff at Whybridge Junior School

  • Mr N Lupton – Site Manager
  • Cleaning Team - May Harris

ICT Support

  • Mr I Slone – ICT technician
  • Mr G Bedding – ICT technician

Midday Assistants at Whybridge Junior School

  • Mrs K Frewin – Midday Supervisor
  • Mrs C Hobson – Midday Assistant
  • Mrs D Spiers – Midday Assistant
  • Mrs L Draper – Midday Assistant
  • Mrs C Penton - Midday Assistant
  • Mrs A Crump - Midday Assistant
  • Mrs A Williamson - Midday Assistant
  • Mrs V Mitchell - Midday Assistant
  • Mr G Poole - Midday Assistant

Local Standards Group (Governance)

  • Mr C W Hobson
  • Mrs S Warshow

  • Mrs T Green

  • Mr D Gildersleeve

  • Mrs A Weatherley - Chair

  • Mr G Poole

  • Mrs K Wellington